LIARS: New Record Details, Free MP3, Kick-off Tour in LA April 10


LIARS @ El Rey Sat 4/10

The new LP, Sisterworld is out March 9 on Mute. A special edition bonus disc looks to be of particular interest with an all-star cast of contributors:

Thom Yorke, Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio), Bradford Cox (Deerhunter / Atlas Sound), Melvins, Alan Vega (Suicide), Chris & Cosey (Throbbing Gristle) and Blonde Redhead.

They forgot to note that Thom Yorke is from this band called “Radio-Head.”

The lead single “Scissors” off Sisterworld is up for free download over at

LIARS photo by Sung from their February 22, 2008 El Rey show.