Photos: Lydia Ainsworth @ El Rey Theatre, March 19, 2016

Photos: Lydia Ainsworth @ El Rey Theatre, March 19, 2016

Lydia Ainsworth | lydiaainsworth.com
El Rey Theatre | theelrey.com
[Full Photo Gallery with More Pics. . .]


Read Article →
Photos: Chairlift @ El Rey Theatre, March 19, 2016

Photos: Chairlift @ El Rey Theatre, March 19, 2016

Chairlift | @Chairlifted | ChairliftVEVO
El Rey Theatre | theelrey.com
[Full Photo Gallery with More Pics. . .]


Read Article →
Photos: Animal Collective @ The Fonda Theatre, March 9, 2016

Photos: Animal Collective @ The Fonda Theatre, March 9, 2016

Animal Collective | animalcollective.org
The Fonda Theatre | fondatheatre.com
[Full Gallery with More Photos. . .]


Read Article →
Photos: Johnny Marr @ El Rey Theatre, March 5, 2016

Photos: Johnny Marr @ El Rey Theatre, March 5, 2016

Johnny Marr | johnny-marr.com
El Rey Theatre | theelrey.com
[Full Photo Gallery with More Pics & Setlist. . .]


Read Article →
Photos: Carly Rae Jepsen @ The Fonda Theatre, February 25, 2016

Photos: Carly Rae Jepsen @ The Fonda Theatre, February 25, 2016

Carly Rae Jepsen | carlyraemusic.com
The Fonda Theatre | fondatheatre.com
[Full Gallery with More Photos. . .]


Read Article →
Photos: Friends Keep Secrets Showcase @ El Rey Theatre, February 18, 2016

Photos: Friends Keep Secrets Showcase @ El Rey Theatre, February 18, 2016

Featuring: Ryn Weaver, Jessie Ware, Francis and the Lights, Tory Lanez, Miguel, and Cashmere Cat

Friends Keep Secrets | friends-keep-secrets.com
El Rey Theatre | theelrey.com
[Full Photo Gallery with More Pics. . .]


Read Article →
Photos: Super Furry Animals @ The Roxy Theatre, February 11, 2016

Photos: Super Furry Animals @ The Roxy Theatre, February 11, 2016

Super Furry Animals | superfurry.com
The Roxy Theatre | theroxy.com
[Full Photo Gallery with More Shots. . .]


Read Article →
Super Furry Animals Return: February 11th & 12th at the Roxy, First L.A. Shows since 2008

Super Furry Animals Return: February 11th & 12th at the Roxy, First L.A. Shows since 2008

Super Furry Animals make a welcome return for their first L.A. shows since 2008 (above photo of Gruff Rhys from that show at Echoplex, full photo set here) playing a pair at The Roxy this Thursday, February 11th and Friday, February 12th.

Following a five-year hibernation, the Wales band returned last year to mark the 15th anniversary their excellent Welsh language Mwng album (Spotify player below.) They came out of the mid 90’s Britpop halcyon days, though across their nine albums they ultimately ended up sharing little in common with peers from that era, with an eclectic sound that is hard to pin down simply. . .

Tickets
Super Furry Animals @ The Roxy February 11, 2016
Super Furry Animals @ The Roxy February 12, 2016

Super Furry Animals | superfurry.com

[A few more words and a Spotify link to their excellent 2000 Mwng album. . .]


Read Article →