IAMSOUND Records LA Collection Series Launches Today with Debut Single by We Are The World

We Are The WorldThe LA Collection is a series of limited edition split 7-inches released on IAMSOUND Records, one a month beginning today through August, in partnership with Pure Groove Records out of the U.K. All artists are LA acts hand-picked by IAMSOUND to showcase the depth of talent of our city.

All of the artwork is done by local artists Ingrid Allen and Elisa Saether, creating fantastical scenes of Los Angeles in oil on canvas on the front, with by typesetting by famed graphic designer Aaron Rose.

Today’s inaugural release is “Clay Stone” b/w “Moons and Cattails” the debut single by We Are The World. The series will continue through the Summer with a veritable who’s who of LA artists:

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes
Fool’s Gold
Local Natives
Dead Man’s Bones
Rainbow Arabia
Nosaj Thing
IO Echo
Signals (ex-Mae Shi)
Imaad Wasif

| IAMSOUNDRecords.com